Chapter 4: It’s out with the old and in with the new

Hello! Welcome back! Jace Autumn, the only boy in the family, is the official legacy heir of generation 2. Jace won with 5 votes but it was close since Alannah and Taylor both got 4 votes each, so it was a really though thing for the heirship to be won. Ronnie didn’t make that much success, coming last with only 1 vote. Now, on with the story…

I remember myself saying that this legacy would focus mostly on my sims reaching their dreams. It is a bit difficult to do so since birthdays and storylines get in the way, but here is Kate. She has finally mastered the painting skill. So she is half-way to reaching her dream. Kate is also working as a Resident at the Hospital. (lvl 5 medical career)

Alannah’s birthday soon came and she is going to be the first Autumn child for this generation to reach adulthood. All of Alannah’s close friends were invited. Alannah also invited over her grandmother and half-brother Jess. She didn’t extend the curtesy to her father though and it was just what Homer deserved.

Alannah grew up beautifully! She is so much better looking now then how she used to look like as a teenager. It is amazing how much sims in TS3 change from one birthday to another. Alannah here is quite the cute young woman and the random trait she got assigned was Schmoozer.

Remember Maryann Numbers? She was the girl that Alannah brought back home from school with her on her first day of school. The two have been best of friends ever since. It was at her birthday party that Alannah finally confessed to her best friend that she liked Maryann’s brother.

Maryann giggled and then her eyes shone,”Which one Allie? We are a big family you know! Is it Gerry or Louie?”

“I used to like Gerry.” Alannah confessed, “But that was before I saw Louie.” Alannah giggled like a little girl.

“Oh you really like him Allie!” Maryann laughed, “It’s funny! I would be really happy if my best friend ended up with my brother though!”

Alannah blushed a deep crimson, “Well, I guess you’ll just have to wait and see.”

It seems like Maryann won’t have to wait for long. Whilst Jace and Audrey were getting comfy with each other, Alannah chatted up Louie Numbers and by the end of the party she was surprised when the latter asked her out on a date.

Which was how Alannah found herself kissing Louie at Central Park under the night sky the next evening. She had the most amazing time of her life. So far life as a young adult seems to be working out much better for Alannah.

Brett has completed his LTW of having 20 friends. He has also just been promoted to Governor (lvl 8 political career) and goes around town in a black limo. Oh yes, the Autumns are becoming quite the popular family in town. Brett is also my third sim to reach his LTW in this legacy, the first two being Emma and Cycl0n3. Speaking of which, Cycl0n3 is surprising me by reaching the grand old age of 110 years old! I wonder how long he’ll live!! Maybe he’ll get to see his great-grandchildren!

Alannah proposed to Louie and he said yes. Looks like the first Autumn kid is all ready to settle down and have a family of her own.

Alannah has a very good relationship with her grandmother. She also speaks to her brother. There is no communication whatsoever between her and her father and Alannah likes to keep it that way.

“So, gran! I’ve come to invite you to a party!” Alannah told her grandmother one morning.

“Honey, I think I’m a bit too old to party!” Sunny laughed.

“Not this party however, it’s a wedding party.” Alannah said, “Actually to be exact, it’s my wedding party.”

“Allie! You’re getting married?” Sunny whispered her eyes shining.

“Yes I am!” Alannah squealed.

“Well I wouldn’t miss it for the world.” Sunny smiled at her granddaughter.

Alannah got a job in the law enforcement career as a snitch. Sorry for having the plumbob in the picture, I didn’t notice it till now.

Alannah’s wedding day soon arrived. The guests mingled well, especially with her siblings. There was Jace with his girlfriend Audrey Nesbitt. Ronnie started chatting up a guy by the name of Josef Sekemoto who has already been shown earlier as a kid who invited Jace over. Taylor on the meantime caught up with her friend Jess after not having seen him for a long time. It had been a bit awkward at first between them; “So, you’re my sister’s half-brother right?”

“Yes, and you’re my sister’s half-sister.”ย Jess had replied, after which both of them started laughing and got back to being friends like old times.

In the middle of the wedding a terrible thing happened. Sunny Bakshi passed away, leaving Alannah with only one grandparent living, just like all of her siblings.

Yet, even though the guests were heart broken, the wedding still took place and Alannah took comfort that at least she would have Louie to support her through the pain of losing a loved one.

And it’s our heir’s birthday and Cycl0n3 is still haning around to see his grandchild continue the legacy. Cy is now 113 years old!

Wow! Simply wow! Suddenly Jace is really good looking! He looks just like a model in this picture. Jace has rolled Handy as his 5th trait which I thought was really neat seeing how he wants to become an astronaut. Jace, from this moment I’ve grown to love you ๐Ÿ™‚

I just love Audrey, sheย grew up into a young adult too a day before Jace’s birthday. Oooh I just can’t wait till these two get married and start on gen 3! And yes, unfortunately the old man dancing in the picture is none other than Louie Numbers who seems to have suffered the same faith that Brett did because he had his whole adult life ahead of him and he just skipped it.

“Audrey Nesbitt, will you be my wife?”

“Yes!!”

Awwww ๐Ÿ˜€

In the wee hours of the morning, Kate mastered her guitar skills and thus she completed her dream of becoming Master of the Arts. She is now the 4th sim in my game to reach her dream.

Dreams reached so far: Rock Star, Chess Legend, Super Popular, Master of the Arts.

Jace got a job in the military career as a Latrine Cleaner. He is far away from reaching his dream right now but at least he’s headed in the right direction. Brett is a Vice President and only has 1 promotion left before he reaches the top of the politics career. Kate is Gene Therapist (lvl 7 of the medical career).

Jace and Audrey had a gorgeous littleย wedding next to stoney falls. Kate was the source of entertainment and all the guests danced the day away after Audrey and Jace were wed.

Just look at her! I present you Audrey Autumn. She has the same LTW as Brett. She has got four traits not five and these are: Charismatic, Friendly, Family Oriented & kleptomaniac. Now I know what brought Audrey and Jace together, they both want to steal things.

Audreay and Jace wasted no time in getting to know each other better. I think we have our first gen 3 child on its way ๐Ÿ™‚

Sure enough, a few days later and everyone is psyched about the soon to be coming gen 3 kid.

The twins’ last birthday in the Autumn household soon came. Their transition to young adults will mean that the heirship is officialy passed over to Jace.

Ronnie’s new trait is athletic. I think she’s better looking now that she’s an adult but she was never my favourite. Alex’s favourites are: Irish green, french toast and kid music. Cycl0n3 is still alive which means he got to meet his great-grandchild.

Taylor Autumn is much more good looking than her twin. I voted for her in the heir poll but it’s a good thing that Jace won because Taylor rolled insane as her fifth trait. The twins moved out of the house after their birthday like Alannah did after her wedding.

Meet baby boy Alex Autumn who is artistic and good. He has inherited his mother’s skin tone.

“Ha ha! You’re going to grow old and wrinkly!”

And here’s Kate as an elder. She the first TS3 sim I have ever grown from a baby to elder.

“Allie! This is a wonderful house you’ve purchased!” Jace complimented his sister one afternoon.

“Thanks! I hear you’re a father now!” Alannah said.

“Yes I am! I have a son, Alex.” Jace puffed out his chest in proudness, “And looks like you’re soon going to be a mother!”

“Yes, I got the news yesterday! Alex will have a cousin for sure!” Alannah replied smiling.

“Jace…we’re going to be parents again.”

“Wow! You’re pregnant?”

“Yes.”

“That was fast! Alex is still a baby!”

“It’s his birthday tomorrow though so he won’t be a baby for long.”

“What is this light? Where did it come from?”

“Cy! It’s me Emma! We finally get to be together again!”

“And about time! I’m coming Emma!”
And so dies Cycl0n3 at the age of 119 years old.

Awwww! Audrey consoles Jace after the death of his grandfather.

It’s already Alex’s first birthday! I’m so excited to get to see how Audrey and Jace’s genes have mixed. Audrey’s looking big also, so it shouldn’t be long before Alex gets a brother/sister.

“Alannah! It’s so good to see you!”

“It’s good to see you too. I see that you’re soon going to be a mother of two!”

“Yes I am! I heard that you gave birth to a boy yesterday.”

“You heard correctly! We named him Jarret.”

“Congratulations!”

Alex is cute! He has Emma Autumn’s blue eyes which have appeared in every generation so far. On him the eyes are even more beautiful because they contrast with his dark skin. Alex has got Audrey’s hair colour.

“Oooowwww!!! The baby’s coming!!” Audrey woke up screaming in the middle of the night.

“What am I supposed to do?” Jace freaked out, not having been present at the birth of his son.

“Take her to the hospital!” it was Kate, having woke up because of the noise like Jace.

“Okay! Hospital!” Jace said as he led his wife outside the house.

Meet baby Annabeth who was born with the easily impressed trait and then rolled athletic. Her name was inspired because yesterday I watched Percy Jackson…again… ๐Ÿ™‚ So, I named her after the heroine ๐Ÿ™‚ Annabeth has got darker skin than her father but lighter skin than her mother. Her eyes and hair we’ll see later on. Annabeth has got her favourites all like mine: Purple, Cookies, Classical Music.

Wait a minute! Brett what is this!!?? You can’t die now! I still had yet to get tired of you! And you were only 1 step away from reaching the top of the politics career!!!

But he died ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He was 92 years old and my youngest sim to die so far.

“Mum! We’ll make it through. We will.” Jace tried to comfort his mother after his father’s death.

“I can’t believe he died!” Kate wailed, “Everybody’s dying suddenly!”

“But new people are being born mum. Grandad and dad have been taken away from me, but I got two beautiful kids too. Kids that need both their parents and grandmother. Now please, don’t be mad at me but I’m moving dad’s grave away, as will all the other graves in the future be moved too. Only Emma and Cycl0n3’s will reamain here.”

“Mad at you? Son, I love you. You do what you need to do to keep this legacy going but when you move your dad’s grave let me come with you.”

It was a horrible experience when they moved Brett’s grave to the graveyard. Neither Jace nor Kate could contain their tears and they let them flow freely till they were exhausted from crying. Only then did they go back home.

But life goes on and it wasn’t much after Brett’s death that Jace and Audrey discovered they were going to have another child.

“So rude! None of them are actually celebrating Annabeth’s birthday! And Taylor decided to come in her formal wear!”

Awww Annabeth is soo cute!! She has her father’s hair colour which was Emma Autumn’s originally and she’s got her mother’s yellow-brown eyes. I love her already!

Meet Hallie Autumn, the last child for this generation. (At least that is my plan for now)

Hallie was born with the Brave trait and rolled Hates the Outdoors.

Her favourites are: Electronica, Cobbler, Black. She appears to share the same skintone as her older sister Annabeth.

In the wee hours of the morning, Audrey came out of The Autumn Supermarket, tired but proud that she was its new owner.

This is me catching the couple being adorable as they always are. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Jace & Audrey (Jaudrey in hollywood style xD)

Okay, I know, I said that Hallie was the last kid that Audrey and Jace would have. Yet, what happened after I said that? Jace rolled the want to have a child with Audrey, Audrey rolled a want to have a child and Kate rolled the want for 5 grandchildren. See!? They all ganged up against me, so I let them have another one.

With the news of a new baby onย the way, came a very much needed double birthday. Alex was up first.

Hallie was the next up. Doesn’t this photo show what a great family the Autumns are?? None of the invited guests celebrated the birthday, luckily there was the maid and the baby sitter.

Alex Autumn looks a bit freaky right now. The thrid trait he rolled was Mooch and he wants to become an Illustrious Author like his aunt Alannah. I figured let him have his wish because since I’m not playing Alannah anymore, I never reached that wish. So here he is: Good, Artistic, Mooch.

Here’s little Hallie who hasย grown up quite well I say ๐Ÿ™‚ She has gotย Emma’s blueย eyes and reddish-brown hair.ย With all the mix of different genes, I’m excited for the next child to be born because I wonder what he/she will look like.

Alex has completed his first painting valued at $11. Now he wants to learn the writing skill. This kid is really determined to reach his dream.

The family has a garden which Audrey looks after. Though she works in the politic career, she has only gone to work once in her life, due to always being pregnant. So she found a way to fill her time with this garden. Audrey is even thinking that after she has this kid she should quit work but she doesn’t quit work right now because she still gets her paycheck when she’s on maternity leave.

“Ooooh! You look like you’re about to pop Audrey!”

Side note: Look at Jace’s muscles!! He’s been training hard at the military base for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ By the way Jace is currently a Squad Leader (lvl 4).

And Audrey did pop not long after. Welcome to the world Ella Autumn. She has her mother’s dark skintone. Her traits are Loner and Loves the Outdoors. Favourites: Turquoise (another colour I love) , Sushi, Classical Music. I named Ella after the character Ella Enchanted.

“Congrats on the new girl Audrey!”

“Thanks. Say, what are these two doing here?”

“I believe it’s something that’s called collective reading or else it could be seen as…”

“An invasion of personal space or a weird bookmash?? ”

“Yeah…I was going to say sharing of ideas but…yeah, it could be what you said.”

“Wait a sec?? This is my own mind that’s I’m speaking to isn’t it??”

“Yup Audrey, it sure is.”

“Alannah! I’m so sorry about Louie!” Audrey tried to cheer up Jace’s sister after Louie’s death.

“He died! And he’s left me all alone!!” Alannah cried.

“No, he didn’t leave you all alone! You have Jarret! Be strong for you little boy Allie. Be strong.” Audrey encouraged Alannah.

“Not only Jarret. I had a daughter last night, Louie named her Juanita and then a few hours afterwards he died.” Alannah was heart broken.

Annabeth’s birthday soon came around. You might be wondering why you haven’t seen Taylor in any of the last pictures, the truth is that Taylor isn’t appearing on my guest list when I invite everyone over. Guess she left town or something like that. As a side note, neither Ronnie nor Taylor have got any kids or married anyone for that matter.

Here’s Annabeth who rolled insane as her 3rd trait. So I had fun with that and gave her face painting. ๐Ÿ™‚ So Annabeth is now: Atlethic, Esily Impressed & insane.

Alex and Annabeth do a lot of their homework together. They also share the same roon which used to be Alannah’s and Jace’s. Now it’s redecorated in irish green and purple because those are the two colours that Alex and Alannah like.

And the usual birthday committee arrives for little Ella’s first birthday.

And here she is! She’s a cutie butย I have to admit that I’m kind of bored that all the kids are getting blue eyes. Out of four only Annabeth hasn’t got blue eyes. Yet each of the kids have something different from each other:

Alex: Dark skinned, blue eyes, Audrey’s hair colour
Annabeth: Light skinned, yellowish-brown eyes, Jace’s hair colourย 
Hallie: Light skinned, blue eyes, Jace’s hair colour
Ella: Dark skinned, blue eyes, Jace’s hair colour

Okay, I want another kid.ย The combination that I would like toย see is Light skinned or dark skinned, yellowish-brown eyes and Audrey’s hair colour. I like variety but I doubt that I will get it.

Speaking of which, Audrey and Jace have already worked onย that one for me. Audrey surprised me byย changing into her maternity wear when she was talking to Alannah. Alannah’s hair has changedย because she has grown up into an adult.

It is a very rare occassion when all the family is asleep but it is a sweet thing when it happens. ย 

“Oh my! We’re going to have another little bugger!”

Right after this Audrey rolled the want for the baby to be a boy and Jace rolled the want for it to be a girl. Seriously Jace? You want another girl? You already have three others remember!? I locked both wishes in, either way, one of them is going to be happy.

Annabeth, the insane one, has rolled her LTW and it is Become a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder. I laughed when I saw the wish because the LTW sounds insane enough. Also it looks like the kids are being influenced by their aunts when they come over because both Alex and Annabeth have rolled LTW which Alannah and Ronnie had. Let us hope that the others will be more creative.

It’s aย double birthday! First is Alex and then Hallie.

Age has definately treated Alex well. Thank god that he is no longer creepy looking! He rolled handy as his 4th trait. I’ve just noticed how much of an age gap there is between Alex and his soon to arrive sibling! This will prove to be tricky for me to handle the polls.

Funny how just after I thought that Audrey dropped Hallie on the ground and started screaming. Looks like little Hallie has to be a little toddler for a while longer before her mother gives birth.

And here’s why I love teens! While Audrey was at hospital giving birth, Alex helped his little sister have her birthday since both Jace and Kate were at work.

“Make a wish Hallie!” Alex told his little sister, “You know, you should wish for a baby brother. I’ll go mad if I have another baby sister!”

Hallie rolled artistic as her 3rd trait at first but I am bored with all the artistic sims I’m getting and so I rolled again and she has now got genius as her 3rd trait.

Alex and Audrey got their wishes. It is a baby boy Audrey named Zac. Zac rolled the traits clumsy and easily impressed. He has lighter skin than Audrey but darker skin than his two light skinned sisters.

With the birth of the last Autumn for this generation (and this time I mean it) I close this chapter and until then happy simming! Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Chapter 4: It’s out with the old and in with the new

Leave a comment